Garro: Legion of One (Audiobook) Written by James Swallow and Performed by Toby Longworth

Garro: Legion of OneGarro: Legion of One by James Swallow
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have been wary about listening to audiobooks as I was not sure how I would feel listening to someone read the story to me, rather than reading it myself. Therefore, I was rather disappointed when I discovered that the continued adventures of Nathanial Garro, the protagonist of James Swallow’s amazing Flight of the Eisenstein was only present in audio format.

I am glad I took the time to purchase and listen to this audiobook as it was quite enjoyable. It is just under 70 minutes long, so stands at a longer short story length, and has a simple to the point story. I listened to it while doing some paperwork and found it was a nice change to music or one of the youtube channels I sometimes watch.

The story was written by James Swallow and performed by Toby Longworth. The performance is very nicely done with clear articulation and different voices for each character, although I must admit I did get slightly lost at times, but this may be due to me not paying close enough attention. The narration is supported by sound effects and music that helps to set the mood and atmosphere of the story.

I highly recommend this book and look forward to listening to more of the Garro audiobooks and maybe more.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

